Projects and NGOs in
Teaching Materials
Print

Total of 34 projects by 18 NGOs
NGO Project Name Start Date Contact
Comprehensive Mine Risk Education Jan 1st 2018
Phone:
Email:
Xieng Khouang Community Livelihood Development Project Jan 1st 2004 Mrs. Niphaphone Sengtong
Phone: (061)312024
Email: xkh.laos@world-renew.net
Publication of picture books Jan 1st 1993 Khamkhong KHOUNCHAMNEUN (Mr)
Phone: 021-454946
Email: Khamkhong@svalaos.org
Improvement of Multi-Grade class management Jul 1st 2014 Kiyotaka Tamari
Phone: 071253738
Email: tamari@sva.or.jp
Biodiversity Conservation Corridors Initiative - Xe Pian - Dong Hua Sao, Champasak & Attapeu Provinces Sep 21st 2006 Somphone Bouasavanh
Phone: +856 (0) 30 5437370
Email: somphone.bouasavanh@wwfgreatermekong.org
Pilot Green Club Activities in Southern Lao PDR Dec 1st 2007 Thavivanh Phanakhone
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: thavivanh.phanakhone@wwfgreatermekong.org
ComFish - Community Fisheries Supporting Food Security and Aquatic Biodiversity Apr 30th 2005 Roger Mollot
Phone: 021 216080 ext. 105
Email: roger.mollot@greatermekong.org
Occupational Health and Safety Mar 1st 2005 Khampasong Siharath
Phone: (021) 452064
Email: apheda@laotel.com
Lao Women`s Union - Training for Employment and Poverty Reduction for women Jan 1st 2001 Khampasong Siharath
Phone: (021) 452064
Email: ksiharath1@apheda.org.au
Support to primary schools in Vientiane Capital & Nhotou District Jan 1st 2006 Manivone VORACHAK
Phone: 856-20 22 240 943
Email: cclmani@laopdr.com
Improvement of Hygiene and Life Quality in La and Namor, Oudomxay Province Nov 1st 2008
Phone:
Email:
REDD+ Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Education Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Action Research Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Drug Demand Reduction and Poverty Alleviation for Ethnic Minorities Jan 1st 1993 Sithonh Soundara
Phone: 020-551 4113
Email: sithonh@hotmail.com
Reading Promotion Project Sep 10th 2009 Nami Akimoto
Phone: (021) 213449
Email: alclao@laotel.com
Repatriation, Rehabilitation and Reintegration of Women Victims of Trafficking and Sexual Exploitation Jun 1st 2006
Phone:
Email:
Inclusive Communities May 1st 2015 Raina Clark-Duane
Phone:
Email:
Learning and Engaging All in Primary Schools (LEAPS) Oct 1st 2016 Jessica Garrels
Phone:
Email:
Basic Education Programme Apr 1st 2009 Somxay Inthasone
Phone: 020 77157379
Email: somxay.inthasone@plan-international.org
Early Childhood Education and Development Programme Apr 1st 2013 Somxay Inthasone
Phone: 020 77157379
Email: somxay.inthasone@plan-international.org
Community Based Nutrition May 11th 2011 Melissa WHITNEY-LONG
Phone: (+856-20) 23373752
Email: m.whitneylong@healthunlimited.org
The Right to Health, Water and Food of Indigenous Peoples Mar 1st 2011 Karen THOMPSON
Phone: (+856-20) 23373752
Email: k.thompson@healthpovertyaction.org
Street Children Project in partnership with Friends International Jan 1st 2004 Ketsone Philaphandet
Phone: (021) 261389
Email: ketsone@friends-international.org
ECCE Jun 1st 2011 Vithanya NOONAN
Phone: 856 21 263 432
Email: vithanya.noonan@aide-et-action.org
Mental Health & Development in the Lao PDR Jan 1st 2007 Chantharavady Choulamany
Phone: (021) 312981 or (021) 480938-9
Email: chantharavady.choulamany@basicneeds.org
Promoting Mental Health and Development in Borikhamxay Province Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Strengthening Livelihood Systems (SLS) Project Mok District, XiengKhouang Province Apr 1st 2016 Ms. Louise Kelly
Phone: +856 21 412683
Email: louise.kelly@carluxlao.org
From Vulnerability to Resilience (V2R) Jan 1st 2011 Phetlasy Phanpradith
Phone: 020 5552 8934
Email: phetlasy@carluxlao.org
Community-Based Education Project(CBEP) Jan 1st 2013
Phone: (021)419591
Email: gnlaos@gmail.com
Rights Based Empowerment Project (RBEP) Jan 1st 2016 Vongmany
Phone: +856 20 5555 8325
Email: proa.lao@lwfdws.org