Projects and NGOs in
Training of Health Workers
Print

Total of 40 projects by 25 NGOs
NGO Project Name Start Date Contact
USAID Okard Jan 1st 2017
Phone:
Email:
Early Childhood Development Project Jan 1st 2014 Mark Morrison
Phone:
Email: Mark@handicap-international-laos.org
Mai District Community Development Project Feb 1st 2008 Mr. Phonesavanh Atsaphanthong
Phone: (088)210918
Email: psl.laos@world-renew.net
Xieng Khouang Community Livelihood Development Project Jan 1st 2004 Mrs. Niphaphone Sengtong
Phone: (061)312024
Email: xkh.laos@world-renew.net
Danish red Cross - Lao Red Cross Improving Community Maternal, Newborn and Child Health in Remote Communities in Northern Laos Program Jan 1st 2014 Peter Rothe Schultz
Phone: (021) 219559
Email: danishrc@laopdr.com
HIV Prevention and Infrastructure: Mitigating Risk in the Greater Mekong Region. Subproject 1-Lao Northern Economic Corridor Mar 11th 2009
Phone:
Email: burnet@laotel.com
National Road Eight HIV Prevention Program Jul 1st 2003 Khampone Vitchittavong, Keopasong Latthida
Phone: (021) 250853
Email: burnet@laotel.com
Lao Youth Military and Police HIV/AIDS Reponse Project Jan 1st 2002 Dr. Sanya Vathanakoune
Phone: (021) 250 853
Email: sanya@burnet.edu.au
Improvement of Hygiene and Life Quality in La and Namor, Oudomxay Province Nov 1st 2008
Phone:
Email:
Poverty Reduction Project Oudomxay Jun 3rd 2013 Elisa FILY
Phone: (856-20) 28 12 76 29
Email: elisafily.ccl@gmail.com
Technical Support for HIV/AIDS Prevention, Care, and Treatment - RDM/A Aug 20th 2007 Phayvieng Philakone
Phone: (856) 21 241131
Email: phayvieng@fhilaos.org
Action Research Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
REDD+ Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Drug Demand Reduction and Poverty Alleviation for Ethnic Minorities Jan 1st 1993 Sithonh Soundara
Phone: 020-551 4113
Email: sithonh@hotmail.com
Enhanced Nutrition and Health for Upland Phoukoud Feb 1st 2017 Mr Phoutthavy Vorachit
Phone:
Email:
Community Based Healh and Wash programme (completed yet) Jan 1st 2002
Phone:
Email:
Sayaboury Primary Health Care Project Mar 31st 2010 Carol PERKS
Phone: (856) 071 260647
Email: carol@savethechildrenlaos.org
Community Based Health Insurance (CBHI) Jan 1st 2009 Marielle Goursat
Phone:
Email: goursat@gret.org
Maternal Newborn and Child Health (MNCH) and Nutrition Programme Jan 1st 2012 Ms. Boualaphanh Inthaxay
Phone: 020 56777744
Email: boualaphanh.inthaxay@plan-international.org
Improving Child Nutrition in Remote Rural Communities in Attapeu Province, Lao PDR Sep 1st 2012 Karen THOMPSON
Phone: (+856-20) 23373752
Email: k.thompson@healthpovertyaction.org
The Right to Health, Water and Food of Indigenous Peoples Mar 1st 2011 Karen THOMPSON
Phone: (+856-20) 23373752
Email: k.thompson@healthpovertyaction.org
Community Based Nutrition May 11th 2011 Melissa WHITNEY-LONG
Phone: (+856-20) 23373752
Email: m.whitneylong@healthunlimited.org
Community Led Total Sanitation (CLTS) in Champasack province Aug 12th 2011 Mr. Bangyuan Wang
Phone: 856-20 23666873
Email: b.wang@healthunlimited.org
University of Health Sciences Post Graduate Medical Education Jan 1st 1998 Christine Johns, MD
Phone: 020.551.0282
Email: john6598@umn.edu
Health Care Service Project (HCSP) Oct 1st 2014 Dr. Arnold Probst
Phone: (038) 211 639
Email: sekong@sfe-laos.org
Community Agriculture Development Project, phase II (CADP II) Aug 1st 2013 Sophie Hege
Phone: 030 570 36 92
Email: kapeu@sfe-laos.org
Attapeu Community Development Project (ACDP) Jul 1st 2010 Jonatan Muller & David Mallow
Phone: 036 211 052
Email: attapeu@sfe-laos.org
Promoting Mental Health and Development in Borikhamxay Province Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Mental Health & Development in the Lao PDR Jan 1st 2007 Chantharavady Choulamany
Phone: (021) 312981 or (021) 480938-9
Email: chantharavady.choulamany@basicneeds.org
Contributions to Universal Health Coverage in Lao PDR Phase 2 Jul 1st 2014 Bounlam Souvannasab
Phone: 22247989
Email: healthfinancing@yahoo.com
Strengthening MNCH Services in Luang Prabang Phase 2 Jan 1st 2014 Jochen BITZER
Phone: 020 99114991
Email: j.b.bitzer@googlemail.com
Enhancement of pediatric systems in Houaphan province through capacity building of health personnel at district hospitals, health centres, and village health committee Feb 1st 2017
Phone: +856 (0) 64-312508
Email: kumazawa@mdm.or.jp
TC TB Active Case Finding Jan 1st 2018 Inger Damkjaer
Phone: (020) 54081512
Email: ingerd@humana.org
Strengthening Livelihood Systems (SLS) Project Mok District, XiengKhouang Province Apr 1st 2016 Ms. Louise Kelly
Phone: +856 21 412683
Email: louise.kelly@carluxlao.org
Rights Based Empowerment Project (RBEP) Jan 1st 2016 Vongmany
Phone: +856 20 5555 8325
Email: proa.lao@lwfdws.org
Healthcare capacity Enhancement for Children and Community in XK Jan 1st 2012 Seojin Kim
Phone: +856 021 540 484
Email: seojin@hhakorea.org
Wildlife Emerging Infectious Disease Research and Surveillance Project Aug 1st 2013 Scott Stanley
Phone: 021 215400
Email: sstanley@wcs.org