Projects and NGOs in
Vientiane Province
Print

Total of 41 projects by 25 NGOs
NGO Project Name Start Date Contact
War Victims Medical Fund Jan 1st 1996
Phone:
Email:
Supporting the Lao Disabled People’s Association to Build Capacity and Promote Greater Equity and Participation for Disabled People in Lao PDR Jan 1st 2014 Sisamer Inthavongsa
Phone:
Email: sisamer@handicap-international-laos,org
Build capacity of Lao Disabled People Association (LDPA) to support and advocate for inclusive employment and economic opportunities for people with disabilities Jan 1st 2011 Sichanh
Phone:
Email: sichanh@handicap-international-laos.org
Strengthening Conflict Resolution in the Village Apr 10th 2017
Phone: 85621312625
Email: laosRep@mcc.org
Natural Agriculture in Development Jul 1st 1997
Phone:
Email:
Improved Cook Stoves Programme (ICS) Jan 1st 2013 Bastiaan Teune
Phone: +856 21 413290-1
Email: bteune@snvworld.org
Publication of picture books Jan 1st 1993 Khamkhong KHOUNCHAMNEUN (Mr)
Phone: 021-454946
Email: Khamkhong@svalaos.org
Comdom Distribution May 27th 2014
Phone:
Email:
Family Planning and Reproductive Health Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
TB Case Detection and Treatment Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
HIV/STI Prevention Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
PADETC & WWF Laos - Water and Wetlands Awareness in Schools Jan 10th 2007 Thavivanh Phanakhone
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: thavivanh.phanakhone@wwfgreatermekong.org
Sustainable Rattan Harvest and Production Sep 14th 2006 Bouaphet Bounrath
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: bouaphet.bounrath@wwfgreatermekong.org
Lao Youth Military and Police HIV/AIDS Reponse Project Jan 1st 2002 Dr. Sanya Vathanakoune
Phone: (021) 250 853
Email: sanya@burnet.edu.au
Lao Youth HIV/AIDS/STI Response Project Jun 1st 1998 Khankham Southavilay
Phone: (021) 250 853
Email: khankham@burnet.edu.au
Working Women`s HIV/AIDS/STI Response Project Nov 1st 2003
Phone:
Email: burnet@laotel.com
Qualitative Evaluation: Community Events Based Surveillance Pilot Project Mar 1st 2009
Phone:
Email: burnet@laotel.com
Vientiane Province Youth HIV & STI Response Project Aug 1st 2006 Dr. Sanya Vathanakoune
Phone: (856 21) 241 087
Email: sanya@burnet.edu.au
Qualitative Survey of Community Based Health Insurance (CBHI) in Vietiane Province Mar 1st 2008
Phone:
Email: burnet@laotel.com
HIV Prevention for workers Mar 1st 2005 Khampasong Siharath
Phone: (021) 452064
Email: apheda@laotel.com
Laos Extension for Agriculture Project (LEAP) Nov 1st 2001 Rakesh MUNANKAMI
Phone: (021) 74 05 27
Email: rakesh@laoex.org or helvetas.laos@gmail.com
Education Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Community Based Healh and Wash programme (completed yet) Jan 1st 2002
Phone:
Email:
Emergency and recovery operations (completed yet) Oct 1st 2008
Phone:
Email:
Community Based Disaster Preparedness (completed yet) Jul 1st 2009
Phone:
Email:
Assistance for People with Disabilities Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Reading Promotion Project Sep 10th 2009 Nami Akimoto
Phone: (021) 213449
Email: alclao@laotel.com
Repatriation, Rehabilitation and Reintegration of Women Victims of Trafficking and Sexual Exploitation Jun 1st 2006
Phone:
Email:
Small Piped Water Systems (MIREP) Oct 1st 2004 Arnaud Vontobel / Chanhsouk Simai
Phone: (021) 453 332
Email: vontobel@gret.org / chanhsouksimai114@hotmail.com
Several Projects Aug 15th 2012 Dominique Van der Borght
Phone: 021 453706
Email: dominique@osb.og.vn
Street Children Project in partnership with Friends International Jan 1st 2004 Ketsone Philaphandet
Phone: (021) 261389
Email: ketsone@friends-international.org
Contributions to Universal Health Coverage in Lao PDR Phase 2 Jul 1st 2014 Bounlam Souvannasab
Phone: 22247989
Email: healthfinancing@yahoo.com
Enviroment May 13th 2014
Phone:
Email:
Non-Food Items(NFIs) support Sep 1st 2012 Managing Director, SUNG-WOON MOON
Phone: (021)413591
Email: gnlaos@gmail.com
Construction for water supply Aug 1st 2012 Managing Director, SUNG-WON MOON
Phone: (021)413591
Email: gnlaos@gmail.com
Community-Based Education Project(CBEP) Jan 1st 2013
Phone: (021)419591
Email: gnlaos@gmail.com
Pheun Than Heng A Sip (PTHAS) Training Programme Jan 1st 2014 Richard Rose
Phone: +856 21 454 148
Email: richard.rose@swisscontact.org
Improve Oral health project integrated in Health policy Jul 1st 2013 Kongkeo Chounlamountry
Phone:
Email: kpharm99@gmail.com
UXO Survivor and PWD capacity building May 15th 2014 Jay Sklar, Mike Carroll
Phone: (020)5400230
Email: jay@cpi.org, mike@cpi.org